City of Elmhurst & Elmhurst College Commission


The Commission shall consist of eight members; four named by the President of Elmhurst College ("College Representatives") and four named by the Mayor of the City of Elmhurst ("City Representatives").

  • Initial term – 4 2-years, 4 3-years
  • Eight appointed members
  • Council consent needed


Quarterly on the third Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m., City Hall Conference Room #2

January 17, 2019 - cancelled (no quorum)

April 18, 2019

July 18, 2019 - cancelled (no quorum)

​August 15, 2019 - special meeting

October 18, 2019

Purpose and Governance

MCO 4.09
The purpose of the Commission is to enhance and strengthen relationships, communication and opportunities between Elmhurst College officials and its students and City of Elmhurst residents, elected officials and business and civic leaders. The Commission shall strive to address issues and topics that may include community relations, housing, the environment, economic activities, land use and development, charitable/volunteer programs, recreational and cultural events, health and safety issues and academic outreach, among others.


Name Term Expires
Email Address
Thomas D. Marcucci 04-30-2021 Email Thomas Marcucci
Richard W. Reichert
04-30-2020 Email Richard Reichert
Sarah Diamond (Vice-Chair)
04-30-2020 Email Sarah Diamond
Diana Riekse
04-30-2021 Email Diana Riekse
Martin Gahbauer
Desiree Chen
04-30-2020 Email Desiree Chen
Peter Griffin  (Chair)
04-30-2020 Email Peter Griffin
Gail Robertson
Email Gail Robertson


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All


Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All