City of Elmhurst & Elmhurst University Commission


The Commission shall consist of eight members; four named by the President of Elmhurst University ("University Representatives") and four named by the Mayor of the City of Elmhurst ("City Representatives").

  • Initial term – 4 2-years, 4 3-years
  • Eight appointed members
  • Council consent needed


Quarterly on the third Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m., City Hall Conference Room #2

February 18, 2021

​May 20, 2021 

​August 19, 2021

​November 18, 2021

Purpose and Governance

MCO 4.09
The purpose of the Commission is to enhance and strengthen relationships, communication and opportunities between Elmhurst University officials and its students and City of Elmhurst residents, elected officials and business and civic leaders. The Commission shall strive to address issues and topics that may include community relations, housing, the environment, economic activities, land use and development, charitable/volunteer programs, recreational and cultural events, health and safety issues and academic outreach, among others.


Name Term Expires
Email Address
Thomas D. Marcucci 04-30-2023 Email Thomas Marcucci
Richard W. Reichert
04-30-2022 Email Richard Reichert
Sarah Diamond (Vice-Chair)
04-30-2022 Email Sarah Diamond
Diana Riekse
04-30-2023 Email Diana Riekse
Martin Gahbauer
Desiree Chen
04-30-2022 Email Desiree Chen
Peter Griffin  (Chair)
04-30-2022 Email Peter Griffin
Gail Robertson
Email Gail Robertson

Agendas and Minutes

New! City of Elmhurst and Elmhurst University Commission agendas and minutes will now be on Board Docs effective for the meetings starting in April 2020.  Please click the link below to view meeting materials.
Link to Board Docs

Agendas Prior to April 2020     

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View All

Minutes Prior to April 2020

Minutes are available following approval.
View All